The Inner Path of Photography

We yearn for the taste of the sacred…and through our cameras discover it, the world, and ourselves.

Tag: Moment in Time

My photo in the NY Times blog…

Remember the NY  Times project, “A Moment in Time” that I posted to a couple of weeks ago?

Well, here’s my photo published there…and the whole project results…

What a fun project…I’m loving seeing what everyone else shot and also how many people/places participated!

We are the world (hum the tune here…:)

“A Moment in Time” – My Photo & caption


“My friend Paul usually meditates at 5:30 am every morning. Too early for me! This Sunday however he wandered in to join my meditation at exactly one minute before 9 am. He was my perfect “Moment in Time.”

(Photo copyright Heidi Straube 2010, taken in Taos, New Mexico, 9am MT, 5.2.2010 for NY Times “Moment in Time” event.

“A Moment in Time” – Photographers this Sunday – Enjoy!

Hey, look at this..What fun!

From the New York Times:

“Attention: everyone with a camera, amateur or pro. Please join us on Sunday, May 2, at 15:00 (U.T.C./G.M.T.), as thousands of photographers simultaneously record “A Moment in Time.” The idea is to create an international mosaic, an astonishingly varied gallery of images that are cemented together by the common element of time.”

“You own the copyright. You own the picture.”

Thanks to Lori Allen, at American Writers and Artists (AWAI) Travel Division for letting me know about this event.

Let me know if you participate…I’d love to see your photo! Be sure to check the time for your location (see below).

The magic hour is:

** 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time (New York)
** 10:00 a.m. Central Time (Chicago)
** 9:00 a.m. Mountain Time (Denver)
** 8:00 a.m. Pacific Time (San Francisco)

** 12:00 p.m. Buenos Aires
** 4:00 p.m. London
** 5:00 p.m. Cape Town
** 6:00 p.m. Baghdad
** 7:00 p.m. Moscow
** 8:30 p.m. Mumbai
** 10:00 p.m. Bangkok
** 11:00 p.m. Beijing
** 12:00 a.m. Tokyo
** 1:00 a.m. Monday in Sydney

%d bloggers like this: